Board of Supervisors

Regular Meetings 

  • 6:00 p.m. - Beginning March 23, 2020 meetings will start at 6:30 p.m.
  • Usually the 4th Monday of every month (view Calendar)
  • Village Building Auditorium
    3910 Old Buckingham Road
    Powhatan, VA 23139

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
Board of Supervisors Swearing In 2020-01-02
  1. David T. Williams

    Chairman/District 1 Representative
    Phone: 804-598-5187

  1. Larry J. Nordvig

    District 2 Representative
    Phone: 804-403-3503

  1. Michael W. Byerly

    District 3 Representative
    Phone: 804-998-7350

  1. Bill L. Cox

    District 4 Representative
    Phone: 804-372-0664

  1. Karin M. Carmack

    Vice-Chairman/District 5 Representative
    Phone: 804-721-0571


The county's Board of Supervisors is comprised of 5 members elected by district who each serve 4-year concurrent terms. Electoral District Map

Meeting Notifications

All regular meetings and workshops are posted in advance on the Board of Supervisors Calendar, and in the lobby of the County Administration Building located at:
3834 Old Buckingham Road
Powhatan, VA, 23139

Email Notifications

If you would like to receive email notifications with links to the agendas prior to each meeting, please visit our Notify Me page.

Current Board

The current Board is serving the 2020-2023 term. Elections for the 2020-2023
term were held on Tuesday, November 5, 2019.  The new Board took seat January 1, 2020.